Go to content

Main menu:

Lando Calrissian and the Flamewind of Oseon

Novels > Original Trilogy Novels > The Adventures of Lando Calrissian

Lando Calrissian and the Flamewind of Oseon

L. Neil Smith

Del Rey

Release date:
September 12, 1983

The Adventures of Lando Calrissian Trilogy

Star Wars Saga Timeline:



The Oseon was a solar system of luxury hotels catering to the underemployed filthy rich—every gambler's dream come true. And so it was for Lando Calrissian and his robot companion until Lando broke the gambler's cardinal rule: never beat a cop at high-stake games of chance ...


Lando Calrissian and the Flamewind of Oseon is the second book in L. Neil Smith's Lando Calrissian Adventures series. It picks up fairly closely on where the first volume left off, with Lando finding that prosperity is not all he dreamed it would be. Seems he and Vuffi Raa made have made some enemies on their way to the top, including a certain nefarious Sorcerer of Tund.

Much like the first book, Lando is forced into a mission by mysterious conspirators. This time he and Vuffi must transport two officers of the law through the beautiful but deadly Flamewind of Oseon (a gigantic stellar storm impacting the Oseon system annually) to arrest the richest man in the universe, Bohhuah Mutdah. Of course, all is not as it seems, especially with the mysterious assailants who are stalking our dynamic duo and the fate that awaits them on Mutdah's personal asteroid.

Like the first book, Flamewind of Oseon is a short and easy read.



Comment Script
Post this page to: Yahoo! MyWeb Digg reddit Furl Blinklist Spurl
;-) :-) :-D :-( :-o >-( B-) :oops: :-[] :-P
To prevent automated Bots form spamming, please enter the text you see in the image below in the appropriate input box.

This comment form is powered by GentleSource Comment Script. It can be included in PHP or HTML files and allows visitors to leave comments on the website.


STAR WARS is Copyright Lucasfilm Ltd. This website is in no way endorsed or maintained by Lucasfilm. STARWARSMEDIA.COM is Copyright 2008 David Andersen. E-Mail

Back to content | Back to main menu