Go to content

Main menu:

Obi-Wan's Adventures

Games > Game Boy Color

Star Wars: Episode I:
Obi-Wan's Adventures

Release date:
December 12, 2000

Distributed by:
THQ / LucasArts

Third-person Action

Single Player

Star Wars Saga Timeline:
32 BBY


Obi-Wan must free Naboo from the Trade Federation in this nine-level action game based on events from The Phantom Menace. The action is played from an isometric viewpoint as players use Obi-Wan's lightsaber and powers of the Force to overcome enemies, puzzles, and hazardous terrain. Obi-Wan's health and force levels are both represented by a series of 10 circles. After Obi-Wan takes a hit or uses a power, one of the circles will disappear. Lost health and power can be recovered by picking up colored icons found on each level.

In addition to the lightsaber, which can be used to deflect shots, open doors, and destroy enemies, Obi-Wan can use a blaster for 10 long-range attacks. As with force and health, ammunition can be replenished by finding appropriate icons within the level. The game begins inside a Trade Federation ship, but the journey will eventually take players to the Naboo Swamp, Coruscant, and Threed before the final confrontation with Darth Maul. Completing each level unveils a password, allowing players to resume their progress at a later time.

Enemies include Battle Droids, bats, bounty hunters, STAP vehicles, Destroyer Droids, and gun turrets. Environmental hazards primarily consist of water and electrified floors, both of which can be avoided through carefully timed jumps. As players advance through levels, they will also run into various puzzles that involve hitting a series of levers in the correct order. Options include two difficulty levels (hard and easy) and the ability to set music volume to high, low, or off.

Game Codes & Cheats

Level Passwords:
BQVQK - Level 2 - Trade Federation Landing Craft
WNLRM - Level 3 - Naboo Swamp
SDGNK - Level 4 - Naboo Swamp and Sacred Place
CNLML - Level 5 - Coruscant
BXGTG - Level 6 - Catacombs of Theed
- Level 7 - Streets of Theed
TKGJZ - Level 8 - Queen Amidala's Palace
LPZCP - Level 9 - The Final Battle

Backward Compatibility

All Game Boy and Game Boy Color console games can also be played on the newer Game Boy Advance and Game Boy Advance SP consoles.



Comment Script
Post this page to: Yahoo! MyWeb Digg reddit Furl Blinklist Spurl
;-) :-) :-D :-( :-o >-( B-) :oops: :-[] :-P
To prevent automated Bots form spamming, please enter the text you see in the image below in the appropriate input box.

This comment form is powered by GentleSource Comment Script. It can be included in PHP or HTML files and allows visitors to leave comments on the website.


STAR WARS is Copyright Lucasfilm Ltd. This website is in no way endorsed or maintained by Lucasfilm. STARWARSMEDIA.COM is Copyright 2008 David Andersen. E-Mail

Back to content | Back to main menu