Go to content

Main menu:

Yoda Stories

Games > Game Boy Color

Star Wars:
Yoda Stories

Release date:
December 1, 1999

Distributed by:
THQ / LucasArts


Single Player

Star Wars Saga Timeline:
3.5 ABY


As Jedi-in-training Luke Skywalker, your goal is to complete 15 missions given to you by your trainer, Yoda. Travel across the galaxy and visit exotic locales as you solve puzzles and battle the evil Empire, led by the villainous Darth Vader. In one mission you will have to rescue the beautiful Princess Leia, who is lost on a forest planet, while in another you will have to a hidden Imperial droid factory on a snow world. You may even face Vader himself in some form.

At the start of each mission, Yoda gives you an item which will help you get started with the task at hand. As you move around each world you will find more items to assist you with your goal as well as people you can talk to for hints. Each world has one spot where the Force is the strongest; there you can contact Luke's former mentor, Obi-Wan Kenobi, and learn more about the Force. Armed with this new knowledge, you will be able to influence the weak-minded and obtain items which were formerly out of your reach.

You have a health meter which runs down each time you're wounded; if it reaches zero, the game is over. You can pick up health kits to restore lost health along the way, and some planets have spaceports where you can find a medical droid to help you.

You start each mission with your trusty lightsaber hooked on your belt; you can find more weapons as you search, but they have limited power supplies. One of the most important items to locate at the start of each mission is the Terrain Locator, which gives you an overview of the world and shows you where the spaceport, teleport stations and puzzles are. There is also an area marked as the Final Chapter which is where you must complete your final task to finish that level.

As you finish each level, the game saves your progress and gives you a password so you can pick up where you left off at a later date. Star Wars: Yoda Stories is compatible with the Nintendo Game Boy and Game Boy Color.

Game Codes & Cheats

Cheat Codes:
Enter the following on the title screen and then start a new game:

Level Select:

Level Passwords:
CMY - Level 01
XKJ - Level 02
GJP - Level 03
TDM - Level 04
WTM - Level 05
ZBV - Level 06
QTC - Level 07
TGR - Level 08
VDP - Level 09
BFG - Level 10
FNP - Level 11
STJ - Level 12
FTG - Level 13
BLP - Level 14
YSF - Level 15

Backward Compatibility

All Game Boy and Game Boy Color console games can also be played on the newer Game Boy Advance and Game Boy Advance SP consoles.



Comment Script
Post this page to: Yahoo! MyWeb Digg reddit Furl Blinklist Spurl
;-) :-) :-D :-( :-o >-( B-) :oops: :-[] :-P
To prevent automated Bots form spamming, please enter the text you see in the image below in the appropriate input box.

This comment form is powered by GentleSource Comment Script. It can be included in PHP or HTML files and allows visitors to leave comments on the website.


STAR WARS is Copyright Lucasfilm Ltd. This website is in no way endorsed or maintained by Lucasfilm. STARWARSMEDIA.COM is Copyright 2008 David Andersen. E-Mail

Back to content | Back to main menu